Special Events

There’s lots going on over the next few months, and here are some dates to put in your diary

Meet-the-Author Lunch with Dinah Jeffferies

May’s lunch welcomes another debut novelist from a Gloucestershire writer as Dinah Jeffries’ publisher launches her as a major new writer for the millions of readers who love Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton. ‘The Separation’, set in Malaya in the 1950's, explores what happens when a mother and her daughters are separated, asking who do they become when they believe it might be forever?    

Following her talk Dinah will answer questions 'from the floor' and be availble to sign copies of her book, which will be on sale courtesy of 'Mr. B's Emporium of Reading Delights', based in Bath.

Tickets: £29.50 per person to include a two-course lunch and a glass of wine.  Guests are invited to arrive from 12 noon, with lunch served at 12.30pm. To reserve a place please call the reservations team on 01666 890391, or email reception@calcotmanor.co.uk
 

 

Dinah Jefferies The Separation